Crosstrain

IMG_5638.JPG

Always considered myself as an athletic persona, sticking to one sport at the time. Before running, it was yoga, before yoga it was teenager phrase, previous to that l was a basketball player, tennis and badminton girl, ballet dancer and a karate kid, and of course a pro runner.
However, now that l run once again, which l can call constant based on my one year true love and addiction towards, l find myself opening up to new sports, such as swimming – oh once l was a swimmer too, right before l became a thriathlete for exactly two races – or easing my unable to sleep nights with some yoga. And NTC. I know, its not a sport, its an application, but pretty addictive too. #trainlikeagirl.
Its nice to actually use some other specific muscles of my body, or more precisely use it differently.
Although, no matter in what sport l was doing l always dreamed of becoming a surfer. True California style. Santa Barbara baby. I got as far as putting lemon on my hair, so it would look sunbleached as the pros. And now this, transporting my daugter to breakfast. Felt great, although no waves were around l still felt the power of being the girl on surf.
Between two runs, this is how l kept in shape.
This is not true though. I could not keep in shape. Ate and drank too much.
Because it was holidaze.
And now, until summer l will keep running and dreaming to be a surfer a’la California.
Cause I’m a dreamer honey, even of dreams might not come true, feelings are there. I guess forever. Live with it.

Leave a Reply

