After the sun comes rain

  

After the rain comes sun

Powernapping the lack of sleep due to storm (?!), I guess I’m getting old, or perhaps should not eat that oatmel joghurt right before starting to watch House of Cards at night. Purposefully planned the fuel part for the evening with the girl having coffee, I ordered decaf. So I could sleep, but than again going home feeling the hunger I had to eat the yoghurt. Such is life – I live this saying stolen from a colleague at work speaks no english I assume, but in this regard I think works well.

No sleep no rest no no. Big time feeling the weather, yesterday was sunny and bright changes instantly to rain and gray. 

Third day on the role with no munching and my body feels heavy and tired especially when running. Or perhaps 4:40 is not for me nowadays, gotta slow down anyways. Some courage for the weekend all I need though, running circles, but multiple times, probably the last two a days sessions, adding an extra for the Sunday fun on a race to be a guide once again. Low key at lunch time with Marilyn and my partners in crime from the Vivicitta, girls with much liveliness I cannot wait to meet them again. Was not planned nor expected, receiving an email around midnight came as a shock, we had other plans. 

Hope after the rain comes sun, though my back looks like a map with tan lines from every different runs I have done under the sunny rays, but I still opt for the D vitamin rather than the grayness. I wear the gray instead, but preferrably on bright days. 

20 minutes powernapping between 2 meetings and 3 coffees, 1 fruitshake for the 1 sleepless night. Reading on the book I keep with myself all-time, like I have the time to do so. No complaining though, I’m still not as busy as I wish to be workwise, but that is partly my fault I know. Dependant on myself in terms of work and in fact all.

Tomorrow will be 2×21, Sunday will be 21, and Monday I rest. Rest of the plan emerging lead us to the door of the race, gate more precisely, and I still only can wonder and dream on running. When sleep allowes me too.

Because I do not only talk about the race non-stop, as soon as closing my eyes I see myself running along the lake, trying to picture myself as running at least, it works most of the times, but what to expect anyways, I have no idea what comes unexpected or even expected. Play of situations, like real life, dealing with better and worse. I’m getting ready though…

Mentally calming down to the state of calmness I’m not used to, it is against my true blood perhaps. Even though two weeks can make any difference I feel my power my ability, this comes from a lot of thinking in the motors the drives of motivation why to run this thing. Other wanna show to someone or to the world, and since I just happened to be in this race as an accident I guess, all my motivation is based on enjoying and having fun. Challenge as I take rather than something to show the world the ‘I did it’ way, I want to do it, but for myself, my own self esteem is not part of the drive in this matter, beating any other teams will not give me a joy, nor loosing by time will make me feel sorrow. 

Fun is coming – a fun gotta suffer for – and hoping for after the rain comes sun. 

But before, it is weekend madness soon to begin, and no choco cookies can take over this. 

Leave a Reply

