Mandatory

  
You choose. Comfortzone vs decisions based on lifestyle. Runnabes, who rather sleep in at dawn but than get going anyways. 

Often facing Q-s like why waking up so early than feeling enormously tired at dinnertime, why push so hard, why taking extra time to pace or coach some strangers, not even my pace my way. Mandatory.

Mandatory to meet people out of your league out of your interest, even your comfortzone sometimes, chatting with some. Mandatory to run alone to run in groups, up or downhill, on the asphalt, for long, in rain, in heat, in tights when the thighs are so fat, now that is something the only thing I question my sanity. Feeling fat I hate running. Otherwise I’m fine with all. My choice my mandates. 

With my mates. It is a love/hate relationship just as running itself. Sometimes it feels good sometimes not so much. But without them and without running I wouldn’t be the one I grew up into.

Constant battle as mandatory sometimes feel obligatory and a must. And if not, than other side of life gets shortage, other relations suffer and try to accept while not accepting it. 

Not easy to stand up and get running anyways. Self, as part one of the problem, others as part two.

Mandatory with a lot of ups and downs. Skipping a run needed makes the world go upside down, but than again I get over it after a while, doing a run a needed one also turns the world, same same but different, mofo selfish I feel mostly, neither a good solution, and there are the runs where I don’t wanna go, but have to, and it either turns out a feelgood or a no feelgood one, both ways not everyone pleased by this either. But I love running. Either way.

And after learning my body, reaction and acceptancewise, I gotta turn to the outside while looking at my own soul. What’s worth, what’s not.

What makes the world go around, everyone happy, and me happy too.

Is running mandatory?

Is my lifestyle based on running alone?

Questions obliged to answer nowadays…

Leave a Reply

