Summer- finally

  
It’s something with the sun and heat that all of a sudden gives some vibe back to the long lost…

Running is something special when so much sweat is involved. Back to going strong kinda. As far as running goes. Being alone but never lonely is something I wish for but instead I’m being lonely by never being alone. Solo runs do make me realize a strong statement like this, and I perhaps drop some tears in self-sorryness but otherwise I’m back to standing up and for my own self. Maybe warching Girls helps too. 

Have started a long time ago but never actually made an impact on me. Four years later I grew into it, I guess I need to grow up for certain things. Same happened with running, 16 years of waiting on the come-back I finally stick with the routine. Guess I operate like this. Finding the one in lifestyle and love -wise too. But can you stick with it and accept terms and conditions. Questionmarks everywhere. 

Being no Coelho, rather an experimental one, I know I’ve been there done that. So much to wake up for and never know what surprises take over the day. Bad or good ones. 

Been emotional lately. But found my stride finally once again, right on time. It’s only a couple of days to go on tapering mode before going ultra and insane once again. Miss last year’s setup that gave me the stress but also the extreme courage and calmness and happiness of just running for a while and talk all the way legally if I wanted to. This year is a different story, we are prepared leg wise to say, never in mind nor soul. 118km awaits and this year I really wonder if I will have the power to go on. 

But for once I run not only for the team and myself but also for the strong woman of my life who I quarreled so many times even though I love her so much, yes meet my Mom and that is already pretty tough being my mom. Top priority over myself this time, in fact I need no more ego pleasing phrase in my life really. 

Accepting facts, already started a year ago built me strong but never confident, I once again got to the point to accept. Things are there and even if one can always change, there  are certain things are given. You can run to be faster on a run, pretty weird but yes, these are practicing, so life along the way can give you lemons and still take it as a practice phrase. Got tired of all the bullshit really. 

It’s me, running, and will run a pretty decent distance in a day or less, relaying, and will see how much fun it actually gives. Or lemons. Or pain perhaps. That is for sure. Muscles will have some major role in it. Mind will be all over, as usual, and possibly amd hopefully on a good ride I wish. Last year was epic, would say finding the one, and dealing with it.

Major race with not the best preparation phrase, but again, it’s nicw to take on a ride of a long hours monotony of an asphalt runner. 

Leave a Reply

