Is that even real

Opting for a non filtered life, really. Even if that counts non luxurius.

Had a weekend of a kind. Saturday morning even before the city rose – only the ones still on from Friday’s night remained in sight – I struggled through a half marathon distance. Or so I thought. The struggle.

Obviously it was just another run and another weekend. But release because it was weekend never happened. Received a call well seconds after getting out of the shower – which again was a failure caused forgot to shave the legs for the bikini body – and I knew I can’t and won’t and will not lie.

Yes, we are heading to the summerhouse – which is a flat basically front door to the lake and a pool in case. No luxury for some, I call it priceless with kids.

So, got the call and the easiest way out and the most decent encounter what happened as I responded: yes you may join. So we headed into the weekend already worn out just to be even more.

Kids had fun, 3/4 of them precisely, we had our two own daughters accompined by the twins of diverse gender. Girls got along pretty well, the boy behaved as bored and became as a warrior after a short period of time; hint to why the mom wanted to join us on a nonluxury getaway with us.

Yes, it wasn’t exatly luxurious although our neighbors drank aperol and played with the kids, but we had no time to present any necessary drinks before my friend and co’s arrival. Kids had major fun, we were ok too, our own little getaway an hour away from home to home is a perfect wow effect, but no aperol. I know, it’s major fail. Also, we are down to earth, as far as the girls are ok we can be relaxed. Priceless in our terms. I had my run for the day, so anything could come up, so I thought. Then I was ashamed, not that felt that way, but the purpose made its point. We were called ordinary, no money, not worth ones, just as our apartment. Than my friends chatmessaged, and guess what, they were worthless too. Why are they important to me was I asked. Because they worth, in my terms, they are! was my answer. Kids still enjoyed beach food, I still enjoyed the surrealism of the day.

And I realized, it was a perfect weekend in our lerfect little flat of our getaway spot.

Leave a comment